Serious Delirium.

Lately my mind makes it harder and harder to sleep when I’m alone and when this happens it’s good to have a friend who plays games and also has a fucked sleeping pattern living in the same suburb. So when this happened the other night I decided to ride to Lou’s house, until I realised I still don’t have a bike (which sucks a whole lot) I then realised as it was 3am no trams were running so I had to walk it, which was fine. I love late night/early morning walking, just not so fond of walking past cemeteries and being asked if I’m a prostitute by some guy in the back of a maxi taxi who was terribly distressed when I informed him I’m not. I arrived at Lou’s full of beans and in need of water. We then smoked a joint and painted our faces until sunrise, it was pretty good.

Last night was another night like this and so my pal Tim Beans rode over to the house I’m house sitting and we had one of our excellent drawing parties. These pretty much consist of us chatting about junk, listening to excellent music and drawing, sometimes we watch movies but mostly if we do we never really pay attention. Thinking of making drawing parties weekly.

Product of drawing party #1 –

This is a bad photo but I plan on scanning it later and adding to it.

Product of drawing party #2 –

The old wise owl will also looked better scanned. (Not done by me)

The image below is the product of an excellent game we played taught to me by a creative bean Stephanie Kothe. Pretty much you pick something simple to draw, rule up a table and first draw it with your ‘normal’ drawing hand, then move to the next box and draw the same thing again except this time you close your eyes, then move to the next box drawing the same thing again using the hand you don’t draw with (for me it’s the left) and last but not least you draw it again with your dud hand and your eyes closed. It’s ridiculously fun.

Take note the camera has made the drawings back to front and so going in the wrong order, you get the gist though. I first did a unicorn, Tim Beans then did a pelican, which I followed up with a pathetic looking truck, which he followed up with an excellent Homer Simpson. Good game!

Leave a Reply

